Meet Bob


This is Bob.

0123161131.jpg

Bob knows he’s vertically challenged.

The Tennessee Titans he’s supporting had a very bad year.

Yet Bob is smiling. Bob is happy.

Be like Bob.

But seriously, like countless people, hubs and I are snowed in this weekend. Nashville got 7.5 inches of powder yesterday. As we cleared the driveway we produced mounds of snow. I wanted to build a snowman, but being a GRITS (Girl Raised In The South) I didn’t have a lot of practice making snowmen as a child.

I worked and worked, and this was the best I could do. I’m guessing the tall, well-formed, classic snowmen are those made by groups of people working together. I just had me because hubs wanted to go inside after clearing the driveway (he did the lion’s share of that task).

When I saw my finished creation, I almost knocked it over so there would be no traces of it. But then I decided, why not leave it alone and give the neighbors a laugh? There’s no need to take a snowman seriously.

And that’s what I did. Now I am smiling. And I am happy. It’s fun to be like Bob.

This entry was posted in Life Coaching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

