Snapshot Saturday, 10-31-15: Returning to my “Petal Babies”


Hubs and I just returned from a trip to Colorado. More on that next week. While we were gone, my next door neighbor texted me a picture of my rose bed to let me know how they were doing. I didn’t ask her to do that, but I was so glad she did!

Hubs and I haven’t had pets in years, but I get it when people talk about their “fur babies.” This morning while out with the roses for the first time in a week, I realized I have “petal babies.”

Some of the babies have stopped blooming for the year. Some are still showing off. And a few look like they are going to have one more flush of blooms if the temperatures cooperate. Click on any photo to start the slide show.

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

