August Break 2015: Day 1


I’m taking a break.

I learned of August Break 2015 this morning from my friend, Brian who blogs over at Simple Us. He in turned learned about it here.  In short, bloggers who need to take a break will simply post a photo a day. That’s it.

This couldn’t come at a better time for me. I’m coming down the home stretch in my advanced coaching curriculum and I’ve promised myself I would design a new group coaching class by the end of the month. (More on that at the end of this post.)

I’ll celebrate August Break 2015 by posting photos from my gardening addiction, triathlon training and scenes of my beloved Nashville. Here’s today’s pic which I actually shot yesterday (there are no rules for August Break, so this is not considered cheating).

I shared this on Instagram and Facebook yesterday. I think Zinnia buds look like they've been outlined with a Sharpie.

I shared this on Instagram and Facebook yesterday. I think Zinnia buds look like they’ve been outlined with a Sharpie.

Now, about that group coaching class. Last year I worked with a client who loves the holidays, but she often finds herself overwhelmed and burned out. Through coaching she developed strategies that helped her thrive through that period of time between Thanksgiving and New Year’s. I had so much fun working with her, I’ve decided to create a three-week class and I’d like your input.

Do you find yourself feeling overwhelmed during the holidays? If so, I’d like to know what specifically causes you stress. Leave a comment here or email me at PamBrownLifeCoach@gmail.com. I’m also collecting comments on my Pam Brown Life Coach Facebook page. I’m collecting names of those who comment on the blog, email or Facebook. One lucky commenter (drawn by random) will receive a free admission to the class. Good luck!

This entry was posted in Life Coaching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

