Triathlon Training Resumed


Well, it looks like I’m training again. Lynn, my training partner, and I planned an early Sunday morning bike ride. Honestly, I wanted to sleep-in until the last possible moment before needing to get ready for church. After all, I’d gotten up at 4:20 the day before in order to volunteer at the Cedars of Lebanon triathlon. But a commitment is a commitment, so I met Lynn at 6:45.

It had been so long since I'd been on my bike, I'd almost forgotten how to rack it.

It had been so long since I’d been on my bike, I’d almost forgotten how to rack it.

There's a soccer field beside the trail head where we rode. Some feathered friends had taken over.

There’s a soccer field beside the trail head where we rode. Some feathered friends had taken over.

It rained the day before our ride so everything looked green and lush.

It rained the day before our ride so everything looked green and lush.

We rode about seven miles. It was my first time out on the bike this year. I only wanted an easy, knock the dust off ride since my earlier sessions before getting sidelined were restricted to indoor bike trainers. Even though it was easy, I felt it in my hamstrings that afternoon. I consider the bike to be my weakest triathlon component so I plan to spend a lot of time in the saddle to make up for that!

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

