Snapshot Saturday: May 16, 2015


My day began EARLY, as in waking up at 4:20 so I could be at Cedars of Lebanon State Park by 6 a.m. I was unable to participate in today’s triathlon due to some health issues that have kept me from training; the race director is kindly allowing me to transfer my registration fee to another event. I felt volunteering for today’s tri was the least I could do to thank her for her kindness. I worked the body marking area, then the bike course. Four hours and buckets of rain later, I’d completed my commitment. Then it was back home to Nashville for the annual Urban Gardening Festival, an initiative of the Davidson County Master Gardeners. I love this event! Last year I bought my first rose bush here at the Nashville Rose Society booth. The people who sold me the plant were total strangers. One year later and they are trusted rose mentors who know me by name and answer all my newbie questions throughout the year.

Below are a few photos I snapped between raindrops. Click here for pics from last year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*The Master Gardeners were selling the Tin Men for $35 each. They generously allowed me to take a picture to use as a reference to make my own. And they answered all of my questions about constructing them. Gardeners are the nicest people!

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

