The Importance of Quieting the Mind


I believe in prayer and meditation. But believing and doing are different things. For far too long I’ve cheated myself out of this daily, centering practice. Several weeks ago I set the intention to spend a few moments each morning reading scripture, reflecting, praying and meditating. It’s made all the difference in the world as to how I approach the day.

On Friday I was out of sorts all day. I felt like I had more to do than was possible given the number of hours in a day. I couldn’t focus my thoughts and attention. Things just weren’t right. Then I realized…

I’d forgotten to meditate.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

