Motivation Monday: Scott Rigsby


Tough is, taking one more breath than you want to.” Scott Rigsby

On Christmas Eve I was scheduled to run three miles. I had caffeine the night before, something I hardly ever do, and enjoyed some chemically-induced insomnia. I woke up to a rainy Nashville. I don’t run in the rain unless it’s race day (and I’ll skip a 5K if the weather is awful), so I grumpily headed to the gym to do those miles on the dreadtreadmill.

View from my car as I pulled into thy Y parking lot. Bah humbug!

View from my car as I pulled into thy Y parking lot. Bah humbug!

Let me be clear. No one loathes the treadmill as much as I do. I avoid it at all costs. But I think I was supposed to be on it on Wednesday. Otherwise, I would have missed an  incredibly motivating clip, courtesy of the Today show. It profiled double amputee Scott Rigsby and his Ironman endeavors. When I got home I hopped on YouTube and found another clip. Enjoy.

 

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

