Lovin’ My New Earphones


Hubs bought me a pair of earphones for my Ipod. Let me rephrase that. Hubs bought a two-pack of earphones and gave me the pair he didn’t want. His timing was perfect as I just misplaced the pair I’d been using. How does one misplace earphones? I don’t know. Sigh.

I’ve always used JVCs that have the piece that goes over the ear. I never worry about them falling off. Until now I’ve been happy with them.

Hubs bought a brand called Yurbuds. You stick the earpieces in the ears and turn them to lock in place. They’re guaranteed not to fall out. Believe it or not, the earphones came with instructions. Instructions. For putting something in my ear. But I actually had to read the instructions in order to fit them properly.

The sound is amazing. When I tried them out I had a virtual Stevie Wonder concert going on in my head. I heard sounds within Master Blaster I never knew existed. I can’t wait to wear them to the gym tomorrow.

Sometimes a little treat gives me that extra motivation to get up early and get in that morning workout. Tomorrow morning I’ll have my new Yurbuds. Maybe I’ll look focused and fierce like this Yurbuds model. I promise not to write words on my face.

wpid-img_20141022_170738_301-1.jpg

What about you? Do you listen to music when you work out? What’s your earphone of choice?

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

