“Some Day” Is Now


Last weekend I did something fun that I’ve wanted to do for years. I’ll tell you about it in a future post (hint: you can read about it on Halloween). As I was preparing for the event, I jokingly told people it had been on my “bucket list.” That got me thinking…

I know some bucket lists items take training or planning (running a marathon), or perhaps saving money (that trek up Mount Everest. Wait, that takes saving money AND training). But there are many things I want to do that I’ve not gotten around to because…well, I have no excuse. They’re not big Bucket List things. They’re simple things that would make me happy. Things like:

  • Taking a Master Gardening Class (I plan to do that this Winter)
  • Learning to grow roses (I’m working on that now)
  • Meeting Harper Lee (that will take some work; she’s very private)
  • Relearning Spanish (I bought an imitation Rosetta Stone set at Sam’s Club. Haven’t used it yet.)

I used to work with someone whose car sported a bumper sticker that said, “Don’t Postpone Joy.” Last weekend reminded me to get out there and enjoy myself and not put off doing those things I want to do some day. Some day is now.

 

This entry was posted in Life Coaching and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Some Day” Is Now

  1. Denise says:

    Nice….:)

Leave a Reply

