Snapshot Saturday: Of Mulch and Roses


My morning started like this.

wpid-img_20140920_084856.jpg I’m fortunate to live 40 minutes from a greenhouse that is nationally known and ships bare root roses across the country. The owner also sells roses in containers, and a few weeks ago when he reduced the price to $10 per bush, I had to buy some. Of course, it was too hot outside to plant them, so they’ve remained in their containers…until today. After planting I weeded the bed and mulched, the mulching I’ve been meaning to do since Spring (don’t judge). It was a great two and a half hour workout. When I got finished I sat on the ground and enjoyed the view.

 

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

