Monday Motivation: Stop the Fat Talk


I’m not endorsing Special K cereal (after all, I’m allergic to a lot of Kellogg’s ingredients), but I really like the Shut Down Fat Talk initiative the company has recently created. I think it’s possible to work on personal health, wellness and weight loss goals without negative self-talk.  Yet sometimes I catch myself putting myself down. I can say things to myself I would never say to another person.

I invite you to take a look at this clip and reflect. Do you cut yourself down? Are you your own worse enemy? Why don’t we try a little self-kindness for a change?

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Motivation: Stop the Fat Talk

  1. Very similar to the Dove commercial. I love the book, What You Say When You Talk To Yourself. A book that I read at least once a year.

Leave a Reply

