I’m Going to Tri


triathlon diary

Well, it’s happening tomorrow.

TheTriathlonI’mNowhereClosetoBeingReadyFor is tomorrow.

I’ve swam.

I’ve biked.

I’ve walked.

I’ve hobbletrotted.

I’ve walked/run.

I’ve done my bricks.

This isn’t my first triathlon, but it’s the first one I’ve done in a few years. My only goal is to finish. That, and to not let my nerves get too jangled during T1 and T2.

This is a beginner-friendly event with very short distances for each component. There will probably be a lot of newbies on the course so I’ll look for people to encourage. I’ll thank the volunteers for helping. I’ll hang out in the back of the pack and be grateful I can participate.

Whatever happens, I’ll tri to make it a good day. And I’ll let you know how it goes.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

