Lighten Up!


?????????????????????????????

Do you ever find yourself taking life too seriously? I do. When I catch myself in a slump there are a few web pages I can trust to give me a laugh. I check in on these pages regularly to remind myself that life doesn’t have to be so serious.

Wave At The Bus 

You may have heard of this guy. When he discovered his son’s bus route passed the house, he decided to dress in costume, stand at the front door and…wait for it…wave at the bus. He did this daily during his son’s sophomore year and weekly during the junior and senior years. All good things must come to an end. The son has graduated, but the website remains. Did I mention no two costumes were alike? This is one cool dad, if you ask me.

Pinterest Fail

This one kills me every time. A friend of mine turned me on to this one and I’m so glad she did (thank you, Karen!). People post photos they found on Pinterest, then post pictures of their own failed attempts to replicate the project. Many of the “fail” photos are so fantastically bad! Here are two of my all-time favorites. One.  Two. Be sure and click on the link to the inspiration for the baby photo, then go back and look at the failed result. You’re welcome.

My Imaginary Well-Dressed Toddler

This is a Pinterest board that just slays me. Tiffany Beveridge pins child fashion photos and writes cutlines as if they were photos of her daughter, Quinoa. Brilliant!

Sarcastic Amazon Reviews

I’ve only recently discovered sarcastic amazon reviews. George Takei posts them on his Facebook page from time to time. Read the reviews for the Hutzler 571 Banana Slicer. Again, you’re welcome.

What about you? Do you have any tried and true websites you visit when you want a good laugh? List them in the comments section (keep ’em G and PG-rated, please).

Have you laughed today?

This entry was posted in Life Coaching and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

