By The Hardest


On Saturday I completed Week 5 of the six-week marathon pre-training schedule. I have to say, I’ve had better days.

I like to run first thing in the morning. Rain was forecasted and I awoke to some ominous looking clouds. The rain cleared around noon and I was on the green way by 12:15. While the temperature was in the mid 70s the humidity was in the high 80s. Before I completed the first mile sweat was running down my forehead and into my eyes, creating quite a sting. I hadn’t had enough water pre-run and I felt sluggish and dehydrated. My legs felt like lead and I just couldn’t get them to turn over. Only my Garmin and I know how long it took me to run those five measly miles. I’m keeping it that way. But I have one good thing to say about that run…

 

I finished it.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

