Subweight at Subway


I was absolutely dragging yesterday. I was on Day 2 of operating on not nearly enough sleep. I had no energy and felt terrible. I didn’t pack a lunch so I made a quick run to Subway. (I know.) Anyway, as I was paying for my meal, the lady in line behind me said, “Wow, you’ve really lost weight.” I turned around expecting to see someone I knew. But I’d never seen her before in my life. I’m sure I had a puzzled look on my face. She repeated the comment nodding toward my open wallet.  She was looking at my driver’s license photo.

I confirmed the obvious (I hate my license photo). She congratulated me, and I went on my way. I don’t know what caused her to notice my photo, but my exhausted self was grateful for the affirmation.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

