The 17th


Today is the 17th day of the month.

Nine months from right now I hope to feel more muscle soreness than I’ve ever felt in my life. And I hope to not care because I’ll be on the road from Dayton to  home…with a marathon finisher’s medal around my neck.

September 17th marks the date of my first full marathon. It’s not time to start training…yet. I’m “hanging around” at Week Seven of the training plan I’ve selected. I remain “trained up” to complete a half marathon. I’m continuing to follow my food plan…one day at a time… and hopefully a few more pounds will melt away between now and June (when training season starts).

Today is the 17th day of the month. I’m mentally preparing.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

