A Post-Vacay Quickie


It’s way past my bed time (alarm will ring at 4 a.m. tomorrow), but I thought I’d post a quickie to let you know where I’ve been. The hubs and I just returned from a week of vacay. Five of the seven days were spent hiking in Utah’s Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. While I love lazing on the beach as much as the next gal, I REALLY dig a vacation that includes lots of opportunity for exercise. This trip did not disappoint.

I’ll post more about these hikes in the days ahead. (Hint: I felt lucky to be alive after one hike…for realz. And on another I met a former Runner’s World magazine cover girl!)

Stories and photos to come. Stay tuned!

 

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Post-Vacay Quickie

  1. Chris says:

    Glad you’re back. I’ve missed your posts.

Leave a Reply

