100 Days on the Beach, Day 3


Just a quick post to say Day 3 on the South Beach Diet is going well.  I’m still craving diet soda which is strange because I don’t drink those very often. The idea of drinking liquid poison doesn’t appeal to me intellectually, but right now the thought of a cold Diet Coke sounds pretty good. Water will have to suffice.

With only three days in my clothes already feel a little looser around the waist. I wasn’t light-headed today. I’ve been told the first three days are the worst, but so far, Days 1 and 2 were worse than today. I’m treating this like a game, trying to see how I can successfully stay on the strict Phase I for two weeks while eating in restaurants (the book addresses this) and spending time with people who can eat anything and not gain and ounce. Anyone who knows my hubs knows that I live with such a genetically gifted person. I’m also related to a few of those and I work with a couple of them. You know who you are. I hate you I’m so admiring of you. Sigh.

I’m taking a break from the computer for a few days. When I return I’ll tell you all about my continued Days on the (South) Beach (Diet), my triathlon and half marathon training, and any other fitness adventures I can think of.

One day at at time.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 Days on the Beach, Day 3

  1. Rebekah Hayes says:

    You got me thinking Pam …

    • pamojamo says:

      Last time I checked, you were on a food plan that was working well for you. But I’m going to keep posting my experiences on the Beach and you can decide. Of course, you can call me any time with questions. I’ll email you my new cell number.

Leave a Reply

