The Challenge: Day 2


Day 2 of the fitness transformation challenge is in the bag. My exercise routine has not changed, but my food plan has been tweaked a bit. Basically, the percentage of fat has decreased. I have to admit, I’ve felt hungry for the past two days. I think that’s to be expected at first.

Making sure I eat six small meals 2-4 hours apart takes lots of preparation and scheduling. I missed meal #2 today because a meeting I was a part of ran over time. Going forward, I plan to eat when scheduled even if that means eating during the meeting. Everyone in my workplace is ultra-supportive so I know this won’t be a problem. I just have to do a better job of letting folks know what I need to do to take care of myself.

Today’s workout: 1 hour spin class, 1/2 hour swim  = 726 calories burned.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Challenge: Day 2

  1. Dave says:

    You’re right on track! It does take some prepping but by doing so you’ll stay on track & by all means eat during the meeting especially with your works support. If you can send one day of your meals to my inbox I may be able to suggest something that would help with the hunger. Keep going but just for today.

Leave a Reply

