2009: A Fitness Review


While my official two-year quest to get in the best shape of my life began in September, I resumed my workout routine in March following a knee-surgery (Summer, 2008), physical therapy (four months), and achilles tendonitis (in both feet). It’s been a great year. Here’s a quick review.

I’ve lost 48 pounds this year. I’m currently 68 pounds below my top weight. I can’t remember the last time I ate sugar/sweets. It appears I’ve given up diet sodas (one day at a time). My blood pressure is in the upper-normal range and those numbers are getting better all the time. I’ve participated in four 5Ks, one sprint-triathlon and one half-marathon. And, drum roll, please….I didn’t gain any weight over the holidays.

It’s been a wonderful year and I am grateful…but not satisfied. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for me in 2010.

I hope you are on your own fitness journey as well. It’s a wonderful ride.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

